Coaches Directory
ATHLETIC TRAINING
Head Trainer: Ashley Hopkins - ahopkins@sturgisps.org
Assistant Trainer: Jodie Scheid - jscheid@sturgisps.org

CROSS COUNTRY
Head Coach: Emerson Green - egreen@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Ken Mills - ken.campuslife@gmail.com

COMPETITIVE CHEERLEADING
Varsity Coach: Stephanie Smith - stsmith@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Tricia Gowan - tgowen@sturgisps.org

BASEBALL
Head Coach: Andrew Rutenbar - arutenbar@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Cody Render - cnrender@charter.net

BOY'S BASKETBALL

Head Coach: Keith Kurowski - kkurowski@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Andy Phillips - aphillips@sturgisps.org
Freshman Coach: Andy Hatt - ahatt@sturgisp.org

GIRL'S BASKETBALL
Head Coach: 
Amie Burger - aburger@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Greg Williams - gregleewill@gmail.com
Freshman Coach: Jeremy Bucklin - jmbucklin@hotmail.com

BOY'S BOWLING
Head Coach: Rick Freske - freske1731@aol.com
Assistant Coach: Dave Spillers 

CHEERLEADING (SIDELINE & COMPETITIVE)
Head Coach: Stephanie Smith - stsmith@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Kayle Ward 

GIRL'S BOWLING
Head Coach:
Scott Spahr
Assistant Coach: Logan Spahr 

FOOTBALL
Head Coach: Jimmy Lamb - jlamb@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Andy Hatt - ahatt@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Sam Watson - samwatson@sturgisps.org
Jim Shoesmith - jshoesmith@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Damon Knapp - dnapp@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Brian Duffy 
Assistant Coach: Noah Hahn 
Assistant Coach: Ryan Miller 
Assistant Coach: Sean Merrill 
Assistant Coach: JB Starkey 
Freshman Coach: Mike Golden 
Assistant Coach: Craig Jones 


BOY'S GOLF
Head Coach: Matt Hagen - hcgolf5@hotmail.com
JV Coach: Bryan Boughton 

GIRL'S GOLF
Head Coach: Ken Schau - kschau@sturgisps.org

BOY'S SOCCER
Head Coach: Luis Olivares 
JV Coach: Adolfo Patino

GIRL'S SOCCER
Head Coach: Tom Summerfield - tomsummerfield@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Laura Smith 
JV Coach: Jesus Hernandez 

SOFTBALL
Head Coach: Greg Brooks - gbrooks@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Rob Watson 
Assistant Coach: Jordan Brooks 
Assistant Coach: Craig Bodi 
Assistant Coach: Damon Knapp 
Assistant Coach: Leslie Brooks 
JV Coach: Jim Henney 
Assistant Coach: Jordan Henney 


BOY'S SWIMMING
Head Coach: Lisa Gottschalk 
Assistant Coach: Steve Belote 


GIRL'S SWIMMING
Head Coach: Laura Penner - lpenner@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Lisa Gottschalk 
Assistant & Diving Coach: Christy Pratt 

BOY'S TENNIS

Head Coach: George Earl - gearl@sturgisps.org 
JV Coach: Andy Phillips - aphillips@sturgisps.org


GIRL'S TENNIS
Head Coach: George Earl - gearl@sturgisps.org
JV Coach: Amy Hamlin 
Assistant Coach: Crystal Snow 


BOY'S TRACK
Assistant Coach: Ken Mills - ken.campuslife@gmail.com
Assistant Coach: JB Starkey - jstarkey@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Russell Dill
Assistant Coach: Doug Clark 

GIRL'S TRACK
Head Coach: Emerson Green - egreen@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Leanne Barnell - lbarnell@glenoaks.edu
Assistant Coach: JB Starkey - jstarkey@sturgisps.org
Assistant Coach: Doug Clark 

VOLLEYBALL
Head Coach: Dan McKinley - danmck@burroak.com
JV Coach: Lauren Roberts 
Freshmen Coach:
Sarah Grant


WRESTLING
Head Coach: Dave Yunker 
Assistant Coach: Zachary Goodman